Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 25, 2015 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Houston


Diana M.     Age 29      Female      Houston  - Mosher Lane
Member ID: 25089 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am born and raised in Texas and just recently moved from Dallas to Houston. I graduated high school in 2009 and attended Kaplan College were I received my associates degree for Registered dental assistant and graduated this year in April. I previously lived with my mother and sister until I moved to Houston. Majority of my family have kids which I get along with very well because honestly I am a kid at heart. I have great patience and am full of ideas to make each day adventurous. The one thing I dislike is seeing a sad look on a kids face which is where my kid at heart comes in by talking to them, getting to know them, and letting them know they can trust in me as a friend. My hobbies include drawing, reading, running, swimming, and organizing anything such as books, movies, etc. To sum it all up if I had to choose between being friends with adults or kids I'd pick kids. Reason why is because kids have a more free and open mind and in my opinion kids are more honest then adults. Kids remind us adults that sometimes its good to step back from the same routine and live for the moment, after all tomorrow is never promised so enjoy each and every second of life. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 3 references
I have taken care of my sister ever since she was a baby and now she is 11 as well as my friend's kids. Everyone has a passion such as music, art, science, fashion, and anything else you think of but for me it would be kids. I have been told that I am a kid type of person meaning I get along with kids no matter the age. I intend to provide care for you're child/children by being there for them like a friend or mentor. Basically someone then can trust and let them know there safe. By doing so I'd get to know them and see what they like/dislike, who there friends are, what's there favorite subject in school, what's there favorite food, and from there build a relationship from child to babysitter/friend. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training 
Newman Smith High School 2009 Kaplan College 2015 CPR and AED certified 10/2014 -10/2016 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 25, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
Cristina Rodriguez 
Worked together at Dental Spa of Frisco as well as Dental Smiles of Dallas, I also babysat all six of her kids. Left because I moved to another city. 
Jesus Sandoval 
Worked together at Snappy Salads and babysat his son as well as his newborn twins but then I recently moved to Houston.