Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 28, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening         
 Night        
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Covington
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Celeste S.     Age 23      Female      Covington  - Wickfield Drive
 
Member ID: 25098 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Celeste Scanio. I am 17 years old, about to turn 18 on October 23rd. I am currently attending Tulane University. I commute from Covington, so I only have classes on Tuesdays and Thursdays. I have plenty of experience working with children. In high school, I took a class called child development which allowed me to work with and teach preschoolers. I took this class for 3 years of my high school career. I was also employed this summer as a camp counselor. I worked with kids in middle school, creating games and activities for them to do. I also babysit currently a family across the street for a 4 year old girl. I have babysat plenty of families in my neighborhood in Maryland. I have experience with younger children, babysitting for my cousins since they were 8 months old. I would love to meet your family and potentially work for you all. I am studying early childhood education at Tulane, as I plan to work with children in the future. I am available Monday, Wednesdays and Fridays, as I said before. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 1 references
I have plenty of experience working with children. I started off as a mothers helper for a neighborhood family when I was 11. I then became their babysitter once I turned 13 years old. I started babysitting other families and my cousins. I have been babysitting ever since for more than 5 different families. This past summer I was employed as a summer camp counselor. In August when I moved to Covington, I started babysitting a family across the street. Throughout high school, I was enrolled in a class called childhood development, which allowed me to plan lessons and teach preschoolers. We also learned a lot about how kid's brains work and develop. The kids I have babysat for have ranged from 10 months- 13 years old. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I graduated high school in May 2015, I currently attend Tulane University. I am planning on majoring in Early Childhood Education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 28, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization