Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 06, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Houston
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Wahkecia G.     Age 35      Female      Houston  - Peacock
 
Member ID: 25119 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I love what I do. I love kids. I used to be the neighborhood babysitter. Thats when I said I wanted to be a childcare provider. I have been in childcare 14 years. I worked at a daycare for 10 of those years. I love to take walks, love to sing, can I sing no.. lol. But I do in the choir at church. I am married 10 years as of today, we have 3 kids one is my stepchild. I love being a parent at a young age, because they keep you on your toes. I am scared of dogs. I have babysit kids with dog, but they were in the room are outside. I have been babysitter 2 family's for like 6 years. mostly weekends only. I hope I am who you're looking for your child.
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Baptist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
When I started work at the day care, I was working with the three's. I did that for a year and then I moved up. I was lead teacher for the twos years of that I decided after I had my baby I wanted to work with the one's. I worked in there for like 3 years, I would work in different classes when they needed me.. So after that my lead teacher moved to the front office as director... So they gave me the position.. I worked with then potty trained them. we did circle time, outside... I just love what I do. So I decided to start a new family and know I am a teachers aide at a elementary. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 06, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or $400 - $600/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Amanda 
 
 
 
Ericia Nelson