Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 06, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Houston
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Cathy W.     Age 60      Female      Houston, TX  - EldridgeParkway
 
Member ID: 25126 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an easy going and being fun in having a bubbly personality. Love the outdoors, reading, playing games, hitting milestones, age appropriate activities for children, playing with toys, helping in making sure your children are happy and content plus being safety conscience is of my utmost importance.

I can be nanny or babysitter with 20 years experience with being a newborn care specialist / nanny combo. You get the best of both worlds. Days or nights, newborn to teens with twins being my speciality. CPR / FIRST AID certified. Mother's helper since most have other siblings.

I am looking now so please text me with letting me know you are interested. I am needing FT work for a new family. I love children of all ages.

HOUSTON AREAS : Katy, Sugarland, Memorial, Galleria, Houston 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
This past year has been all temp. I have found people for they have put names in a pool to wait for a daycare, school, Montessori school they want their child to go into and think it will be a year away and BAM 2 weeks or longer maybe a month down the road they are called. A spot has opened up and they have to let me go because this is a Top school they want their child in.

I have asked this question in the personal interview and not told since I would of second guessed my starting with them.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Associates Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I went to take business plus sales & marketing so I could help people who run businesses out of their homes in their getting things done. I can be a Personal Assistant if needed so can answer phone, take messages, file, fax, scan, data entry, customer service, run errands, shop, market, gifts, or organize. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 06, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
INA Exam 98 scored took it for knowing childcare specifications 16 cerdit hour nanny class Bellaire Hospital offered in Houston TX 
 
 
  References
 
Esha 
I did newborn care specialist overnight 3 months Moved away 
 
 
Todd H 
I did newborn care specialist overnight care and switched over to days when mom went back to work. 1 year Planned school opening in Montessori School they had applied to before born.