Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 07, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Hyattsville
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Ingris G.     Age 37      Female      Hyattsville  - Oliver sttret
 
Member ID: 25133 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 33 years old married woman, who likes going for a run, walks, camping and love spend time in handmade projects (jewelry, embossed art, magic-oleo paints, piñatas, sew and more activities) I am a Pre-K teacher and I chose this carrier because I love spending time with children helping them to develop their potential.
Full time Nanny Responsibilities to provide top quality child care to families with standards of the highest quality and excellence. My primary responsibility care for Child (infant) each day to promise physical, emotional, intellectual, regarding child and discipline etc. Tend to children's personal hygiene, health, welfare and physical safety. My primary goal as a nanny is to bring joy and safety to children and peace of mind to the parents by doing whatever is necessary to best meet the needs of the family as a whole. Some of my baby care includes bathing, diapering, dressing, feeding and assisting with breast feeding, bottles, inside/outside games, reading, and coloring, going to the library, park, walks, run, and tons of preschool activities according to each children age. I have 3 years of experience in child care with 3 weeks to 7 years old children, (I am a Spanish speaking, fluency in English, Pre-K teacher with 4 years of experience in El Salvador with 5 and 6 years old children) I have a schedule with many activities according to each children age for the entire day while I babysit. I will be a real pleasure to be part of your family.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Salvadorenian 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
To Whom It May Concern:
I am writing to respond to your advertisement for the nanny job. I am an Early Childhood Education Teacher with 4 years of experience with 5 and 6 years old children. I am also a nanny with 3 years of experience with children between 3 weeks to 7 years old.
During and after my education in early childhood development and working as a nanny I’ve worked in different schools, I have gained a range of skills and knowledge to match the position you describe, including:
• Hands-on experience in providing safe, clean, and trusting care for children ages three weeks to 7 years including two children with special needs.
• Impeccable attention to detail and the ability to keep children within sight and hearing at all times.
• Experience in assisting with meals, diapering and toileting, inside/outside play time, history time and extracurricular activities.
• Demonstrated ability to learn new tasks and adapt new skills to a variety of work situations
I am eager to leverage these skills and abilities to your family. As an enthusiastic Early Childhood teacher/nanny I am certain that I would be able to serve to your family efficiently through every aspect of the work and tasks that I undertake.
I am a Spanish speaking, fluency in English willing to be part of your family.
I have my resume, references and cover letter for your review. I look forward to meeting with you to discuss this nanny position further. In the meantime, I can be reached through this site.
Thank you for your time and consideration.

Sincerely,
Ingris L. G.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree 
I have a bachelor degree in early childhood education, (5 years)  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 07, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
The salary is going to depend in how frequently needs housekeeping and others.