Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit November 02, 2015 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Washington


Chawntel J.     Age 26      Female      Washington  - Adams st
Member ID: 25202 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi, my name is Chawntel and I absolutely love kids. I am skilled, creative and dedicated. I received an A+ In my medical response class, passed CPR, and I have a lot of experience with children of all ages. I also have experience with children with cerebral palsy and can work well with children with special needs as well. I express my creativity through creative writing, poetry, sculpting, and making clothes. I am very energetic and kind. I love Disney movies and I am absolutely fine with animals. I really love all ani Al's. Dogs, cats, lizards, snakes, bunnies, turtles, birds. I love them all.. I am very respectful and loving, with 7 years of childcare experience for the little ones. Not only do I have a great sense on professionalism, but my passion for children and helping them grow is limitless. I believe in having fun, whether it be creating arts and crafts inside or playing fun games outdoors. It never hurts to have a good time. I will provide a safe and loving environment for all kinds under my care, and I will be a positive influence on them. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, I can speak sign language but not fluently 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
7 years experience, 0 references
My first childcare experience started with watching my younger cousins. Then I moved to a daycare job. I was in charge of story time, supervision at playtime, and set up for nap time.. After that job I moved on to babysitting/ nanny jobs. I have been in love with the job ever since. I have a passion for nurturing and caring for children of all ages. I have had a bit of experience with children with disabilities. the key to this job is patience and understanding. Any job can be successful if its met with calm, caring and gentle direction. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I'm currently in college . 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
November 02, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3200 - $3400/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I can speak sign language .but not completely fluent yet. I started in elementary and have been speaking it ever since. But I don't know the entire language. 
Brooke Posten 
Brooke was my employer back home . I was her babysitter for a year and some months. There was no termination . it was just time for me to go off to school . every time I go back home I still have a job with her. 
Debra castain 
This was the day Care employer . and this one was a lot of fun . I learned a lot from this job.