Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit November 10, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Louisville
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Reese P.     Age 30      Female      Louisville 
 
Member ID: 25230 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Cherise but everyone calls me Reese, I am a 23 year old South African girl. I have currently been working & living in the United States as an au pair for the past year and a half, however I had planned to leave to Canada but due to the visa process, and my host family finding a replacement already I will be leaving my host family at the end of this month. therefore I am looking for a live-in nanny position here in Louisville or anywhere else in the U. S from December 2015 till the end of April, beginning of May 2016

I have been taking care of 3 little girls whom are now 6 & 11, and it's been the best time thus far. I like to consider myself a big kid therefore I love interacting and engaging with kids, playing silly little games with them and overall being around them.
I am a very easy going, flexible person, extremely patient, I don't take life too seriously but know when to be serious, I love being around kids and hope I can try be an asset yet again to another family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
South African 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
Before applying to be an au pair in JAN 2014, I babysat for various different families in South Africa, my duties would vary from picking and up and dropping off from school and extramural activities, to hanging out and playing with the kids, helping them get settled at night, here in America as an au pair, I help with the picking up and drop off of kids, taking them to various activities, playing with the kids, helping them read and making sure homework is done, I also help with my one little girls medical stuff she has to do daily and I prepare it for her, also help getting them ready for bed and occasionally reading to the littlest one. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training 
Diploma in Human Resource Management, and I plan to complete my bachelors next year when I return home in May 2016. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 01, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or $1200 - $1400/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am willing to do the same duties as I have been doing as an au pair. 
 
 
  References
 
Kristin Shapira 
Kristin is my current and soon to be past host mom here in Louisville. reasons to be leaving the Shapira household is because I was initially going to leave the country and they had found a replacement and could not back out from it at the last minute. 
 
 
Trina Litteral 
My au pair councillor.