Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit November 10, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Arlington
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Teresa R.     Age 48      Female      Arlington  - 3306 John Marshall Dr
 
Member ID: 25235 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Teresa and from Asuncion, Paraguay, Arrived in the US legally 26 years ago, Live in Arlington, VA all 26 years-Study in Northern Virginia Community College for 2 years. Work as a caregiver/companion for an elderly woman in McLean, Duties; help her to walk, dress, help with meals, transport her to doctors appt, take her to activities. Worked as a nanny in Washington, DC, new born to 2 years old, employer moved to Chicago,. Work from 2008 to present taking care of a new born, with reflect behavior, then 2010 second child was born, took care of them since born to now (elementary school age, 5 and 7 years old) Drive them to sport activity, school, tutoring, piano lesson, etc. Doctor and dentist appt. prepare meal, bathe, administer medicine, play dates 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish, Portuguese 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Prepare meal, change diaper, prepare babies food, bottle feeding, read, stroller ride, park library, story time, art and craft, homework, prepare lunches, and snack, laundry, put them to bed, bathe, change, fix bed, play dates, baby massage, 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
English 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 09, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff