Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit November 10, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oakland
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Phillataysia C.     Age 21      Female      Oakland  - 2420 Fern st
 
Member ID: 25238 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I love kids I have my certificate for being a teacher assist and food service for daycare called head start very popular program. My dream is to help kids in the future I been babysitting since 12 year old I was big kid out of my family so I took responsibilities early I have gre t activities very reliable I already babysit 3 different children on call its just something I really love doing Phillataysia Tiffany Cross Thinker, Determine, hardworking student Little About me: I love to cook went to culinary arts class for a while. I love to help people my family always told me they see me somewhere in fashion retail am a person who likes to fit to whatever looks suitable stable my myself I love schooling I would be going through 6 years more of it and a lot of savings and team work for where I want to be in the Future.. very computer savvy I learn technology Quickly or the way I am supposed to do something a lot of people come to me about help with their phones or computer I taught myself a lot READY TO GET A LOT EXPERIENCE Taught TO ME. Am available anytime after 3 Am immediately looking for right after school job. very responsible teen trying to build her life more. Willing to relocate to: San Francisco Bay Area, CA - Walnut Creek, CA - Brentwood, CA Desired Job Types:Full-time Part-time Authorized to work in the US for any employer Work Experience Dishwasher El churro - Lafayette, CA September 2015 to September 2015 Responsibilities Washing thousands of dishes pots everything they cook with store food in it's a okay job but am looking for better the only thing its pay good but complete unorganized. Clerk assistant, teacher assistant & food service First Baptist Head Start - Pittsburg, CA July 2015 to August 2015 They had three work duties I got assigned to all three when I end up doing my evaluation ms. lisa said I should of been in the office clerical. Babysitter Tasha care - Oakland, CA February 2014 to May 2014 TWIN BABIES DIAPER CLEANING, ROCKING THEM TO SLEEP, GIVING THEM LOVE AND CARE WHEN THEY WAS UP AND ACTIVE ALSO I HAD A 4, 8 & 10 year help them with their homework they played outside feed them snack, lunch than dinner Education bidwell high school - Antioch, CA 2014 to 2016 Skills Culinary arts (3 years), Microsoft Office (4 years), Microsoft Word (4 years), Microsoft Powerpoint (4 years), Graphic Design (2 years), Customer Service (Less than 1 year) Awards student of the Month December 2014 My teachers voted me has student of the month. Finishing first 48 hours teacher assistant September 2015 Additional Information Phillataysia Tiffany Cross I am currently attending Bidwell High School on track to graduation in June, 2016. My school day ends at 11:30, so I am available to work any shift that begins at noon or later. Work History: Babysitter: I was responsible to watch 5 children from 3pm until 7am the next morning. The children s ages were: 6 month old twins, 4 year old girl, 9 year old boy and 10 year old girl. I prepared after school snacks, made sure all homework was completed and then prepared dinner. After dinner, I made sure all the children were bathed and then I put them to bed. The twins were premature, so they required a lot of additional attention. I really enjoyed taking care of these children and the only reason why I left was because I moved. I am a very responsible person who is seeking part time employment. I enjoy helping others and believe I would be an asset to any company. I am family oriented and always willing to help out in any way possible. References: Don Graves, Program Coordinator, Children & Family Services. Marie Callander, Resource Aide, Bidwell High School. Training: Los Medanos College: Financial Aide College Prep Class Independent Living Skills, Culinary Arts class  
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 0 references
I have been a teacher assist and food service worker for day care I than been a personal babysitter for 4 to 6 years I love be creative with children and learning what they been taught or seen very responsible I very fun cooking activities and arts very creative. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School 
Senior this year graduating in 2016 between March and June 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 10, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization