Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit November 25, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Jackson
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Natalie J.     Age 23      Female      Jackson, MS  - Kaywood Dr
 
Member ID: 25285 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have been babysitting for 7 years, and I have been a nanny for almost 3 years. In the past, I have worked in restaurants and offices, but I have never loved a job as much as I do when I am taking care of children. I have been told by many people that I have a special way of connecting with kids and that caring for them is what I was born to do. I take my job very seriously and go out of my way to ensure that the children I take care of are both learning and having fun.
I am not currently first aide or CPR certified, but I am in the process of becoming certified. I have worked with children ranging from newborns to 12 years old, and I have experience with twins and triplets, both of which were between the ages of 1 and 3. In addition to childcare, I am more than happy to perform other tasks such as cooking, cleaning, laundry, and helping with homework or studying. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
I helped raise my youngest sister, who is 10 years younger than I am, so I began learning how to take care of babies at a very young age. I enjoyed it, so I started volunteering to work in the day care at my church when I was only 11. With that in mind, I guess you could say I started taking care of children when I was still just a child myself. I continued to do this throughout junior high school, and the parents of the kids in the daycare began asking me to babysit for them when I was 13 years old. I continued to babysit over the years and I got my first job as a nanny when I was 17 years old. Taking care of children is my passion, and I love every child I care for as my own. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 01, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Rosalyn Howard 
I was a nanny for this family for 3 months, but I had to leave due to school conflicts. 
 
 
Lique Lehman 
I babysit for this family occasionally.