Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit December 03, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Olympia
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Michele V.     Age 44      Female      Olympia  - Black Lake Blvd SW
 
Member ID: 25300 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 40 yr old wife and mother of two. I have worked with children for 15 years and elderly for 3 years.
I have some college credit in pre-nursing, and have had CPR and First Aid training. I was raised in Alaska by a retired military dad and catholic school teacher mom. My education was at a private catholic school in Fairbanks, Ak and then public high school. I spent most of my time at the ice rinks around town before and after school training in figure skating throughout my young life. I am the last child out of 6 in my family.
As an adult, I moved my love of figure skating to coaching. Instructing students young and old in a sport that I have a passion for. I also started college with a pre nursing emphasis. I later supplemented my income as a home health care aide, keeping with my interest in medicine and helping people in other ways.
I moved to Washington with my military husband and son(17) 6 years ago, while pregnant with my daughter, who is now 5 years old. I was privileged to be able to stay at home with my daughter, caring and watching her grow for 4 years.
I have worked this past year in the corporate customer service world, and now would love to continue to help my community in ways that I am best at: Caring and helping others. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have two children of my own that I have raised. One is almost out of high school and the other is now in pre-school. With this wide difference is age, I have the hindsight that most parents would like. In particular, I was able to stay at home with my youngest child, teaching and early educating her in our home.
As a figure skating coach, a good majority of my student were preschool to high school age children. They helped me hone my verbal and nonverbal communication skills at an age appropriate level, as well as, how to relate to children with all different personalities. For years I had a dozen private students that I saw 2-3 hours a day for 1-10 years. This helped my build relationships with my students and really get to know where I could assist parents shaping their child. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I have some pre nursing college credits 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 03, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$11/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Angel Lee 
Angel is a figure skating parent that employed me to work with her 2 small child from age 5 to 10 yrs old three to four times per week till I moved to Washington state. 
 
 
Mary Jenkins 
Mary is a live-in daughter of one of my personal care attendant clients. I took care of her 108 year old mother for 3 years til I moved to Washington state.