Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit December 05, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Louisville
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Virginia K.     Age 74      Female      Louisville  - 8032 GEORGETOWN ST NE
 
Member ID: 25305 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a very active 67 year old lady. I am divorced for 27 years by my choice, I do not drink, smoke, or do drugs. I am also and most important a Christian. I have 2 grown daughters and 4 grand kids.
my focus is caring for children, I love kids and I love to see them grow, with learning everything there is to know. crafts are important in many ways, it teaches them how to put things together, organize and think.

I do drive and have a clean driving record, I carry non car owners insurance to be fully prepared.
I have worked for 3 families each for over 10 years each. and as a short time fill in nanny this year, I had legal custody with POA over his 5 kids while the dad finished his last tour in Afghanastan. I paid the household bills and did all the banking for him. I take my job very serious and always do my best. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
No 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
I have taken car of babies from 2 days old up until I am no longer needed. I took a little boy that was 6 years old that was still at 15 in his skills in school and raised it over 45 in less than 4 weeks. I taught him how to read and to sound out his words.

I have worked with kids with disabilities. and I always try to explain things to them where they can understand things. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School 
graduated, I have done home health care, and had to have cpr and first aid training. but not once have had to use it in 30 years of working as a nanny. they are expired now. I also managed an apartment complex, while working as a nanny, and worked at other jobs to keep busy on my off hours, like at the bank, at a retail store, and a restaurant. I have to keep busy 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 05, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
salary is negotiable depending on task and hours and the number of children 
 
 
  References
 
mary francis 
I worked for Mary from6-13-1972 until 9-10-1987 She had 6 kids. I did everything for the family. until her husband was transferred. 
 
 
niki oliver 
I worked for niki from sep-9-1987 until feb 12-2001 she did not need me any more her son was old enough to be left alone. I do not know of niki's where abouts now ... she meet a truck driver, quit her job and left with him.