Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit December 09, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Lacey
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Elizabeth C.     Age 50      Female      Lacey  - COTTAGE LN SE/ RUDDELL
 
Member ID: 25320 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

I am a naturally happy-go-lucky person with a positive attitude. I love to laugh and just be silly, but I can also be serious when the occasion calls for it. I am well-informed of many child development skills including communication knowledge and years of experience and would be willing to take a CPR class to renew my certificate.
* Child Care Development Training, Applications, and Implementation-CEUs
Created a harmonious environment while introducing various educational curriculums. Assisted children in developing their motor, comprehension, recognition, vocabulary, artistic, mathematical, reading and writing, language, social, problem solving, cultural, self-awareness skills and knowledge. Produced daily lesson plans including themes and concepts with materials needed for age appropriate learning activities.

I love all children especially ages infants through toddlers but do not have any children of my own. Please contact me if you have any questions or concerns. I love to be an interactive role in their lives and learning experiences.

Cheers,

Beth 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
Child Development Center, Camp Pendleton, CA Program Assistant I was responsible for twelve and at certain times twenty-four, 2-3 or 4-5 year old children on a daily basis depending on which class I was assigned. I created a harmonious environment while introducing various educational curriculums. Assisted children in developing their motor skills, comprehension knowledge, and recognition abilities. Supported children with their vocabulary, artistic, and mathematical skills. Provided reading and writing knowledge based curriculum while introducing new language and social behavior problem solving skills. Produced daily lesson plans including themes and concepts using materials needed for age appropriate learning activities with cultural and self awareness exercises. * I have been babysitting various ages of children since I was eleven years old after receiving CPR and first aid classes. I was hired as a live-in nanny for a couple of years after graduating high school for an infant and a 10 year old. During this time I also took care of another infant from the neighborhood. After getting married in 1992 to a navy corpsman I was hired on Camp Pendleton base as a Program Assistant for 12-14 children who were 4-5 and 2-3 years of age depending on which class room I was assigned. Have completed CPR certification classes, and can renew if necessary. I have also built college credits for childhood education while working on Camp Pendleton. My favorite is taking care of infants-toddlers, I love babies. I am currently single 45 years old without kids of my own. I moved to Washington three years ago so that I could develop a close bond with my twin nieces who are 9 years old now and are such a joy to be around. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 20, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I would be willing to travel with family if it is not overnight, I have two puppies at home that I need to come home to every night.