Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit December 14, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night    
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Arelys S.     Age 32      Female      New York  - 20th St.
 
Member ID: 25352 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. I am Early Childhood Education teacher, graduated from the Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico in December 2010. I got my Teacher Certification from there in the month of April 2011. In PR the expectations to become a teacher are very politicized That's the reason I moved to NYC. To grow up and put in practice my skills. I love children and my passion is educate. Because I was born and I raise in Puerto Rico I speak Spanish, but I took English classes to improve my English language, and that is the other reason to stay here. I love arts and crafts, also in my Instagram I have all of my art projects for a birthday parties. I am loving, loyal, kind, responsible, humble. I love school environment, I love read books and write. Like you are finding a nanny for your kids, I am trying to find a family with loving children to care for and teach.  
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Puerto Rican 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
My experience with children was in my Internship from college, giving classes to first grade preschoolers.
Babysitting two little girls from different families.
Tutoring children from 5 to 9 years old, after school.
Giving lessons to preschoolers in the Child Care Center from the college for a class. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Early Childhood Education Bachelor's Degree. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 14, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Alexandra Santana 
I worked for the family Santana Torres for about 6 moths when the little Valentina Isabel was newborn. Because i moved from Boston i had to stop taking care of her.  
 
 
Margaret Clark 
I took care for two little brothers. Since 2014 to 2015.