Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit December 27, 2015 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Madera


Gloria G.     Age 75      Female      Madera  - 709 Orchard Ave
Member ID: 25400 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper or With light housekeeping 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Gloria A Gonzales. I was born in Madera, Calif. I went to schools in Madera Calif. I am married to
My husband of 52 years and we have two loving sons. we also have three grandchildren. That I have been very active in their lives. I was a Banker, and Customer Service Manager, before I retired. I now have time on
My hands and want to earn a little money for myself. I am a great cook, I do breakfast, lunch & Dinner. I have a
Valid drivers license, and car insurance. I can help with homework, which consists of Spelling, Math the old fashion way of. Addition, multiplications, and division. I love to read to children, take them for walks and enjoy the good sunshine they need. I also take patience with animals and they relate to me. I am right now available
Tuesday through Friday. I will be available on Monday through Friday starting June 15, 2016. I was a volunteer at Valley Childrens Hospital for three years, and I now volunteer for our bookstore, St. Morello's in Maderta Calif. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
7 years experience, 5 references
My work experience has only been with my Grandchildren. I have helped in their care for most of their
Growing up years. My daughter-in law Brandy works at Kaiser Permanente in Clovis. I also helped raise
My grandaughter, Jessica. Jessica came to live with us at age 8, and is now 24 years of age. I learned about
patience, Love and compassion along with discipline to be able to communicate with many stages of a child's
Life. I in essence love children and can pretty well cope with many issues, that develop along the way. Being in
A Bankers world, this is much more rewarding. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Graduated from Madera High School. Attended some Child care classes in child development in adult school Classes. I received awards from my former Banking Managers for Excellence in Customer Service. I managed in Customer Service Management for 5 Years before my Retirement.  
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper or With light housekeeping 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
Desired Start Date:
January 04, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required