Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 08, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Greenbelt


Tricia D.     Age 56      Female      Greenbelt  - Laurel Hill Road
Member ID: 25491 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Tricia, I live in Greenbelt, MD and I love children and children seem to love me. I am CPR/First Aid certified, have taken child care classes at the college level, have a reliable vehicle and a clean driving record. I have nine years experience working as a Nanny and a Day Care Provider and have taken care of seven infants and toddlers full time. I am caring, nurturing, responsible, and organized. I am a big believer of reading to and playing with children and going outside, weather permitting. I will always treat your child/children with kindness and respect. Ideally, I am looking for long term position and will consider a short term arrangement or occasional care. Thank you. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
9 years experience, 2 references
I have worked as a Day Care Provider and a Nanny for nine years, providing care for newborns to teenagers. I have taken care of seven infants and toddlers on a full time basis. Also, I have experience with multiples and special needs children. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I am CPR/First Aid certified and have taken child care classes at Prince Georges Community College. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 18, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Mary Kellermann 
We have been friends since first grade and I occasionally babysat her daughters many years ago. 
Dianna Lloyd 
Dianna is a long term friend and I was her daughter's Day Care Provider. Her alternate email is