Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 07, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Charlottesville


Raechel T.     Age 28      Female      Charlottesville  - Route 20
Member ID: 25493 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello, my name is Raechel. I am a 22 year old college student at Piedmont Virginia Community College. I am studying to be a nurse. I also have a 3 mo. old son who is my everything. I currently work as a direct care staff at Rosewood Village Assisted Living in Charlottesville (dcs is the same as a CNA license in assisted living homes) on the dementia unit. I am looking for a different job because there are not enough hours. I have experience working with special needs children as well (esp. Autism/Aspergers). I am self-motivated, very dependable, and a hardworker. I love working with people of all ages and taking care of them. If you need anymore information please feel free to email or call me. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 3 references
I have worked in geriatrics for 3 years now on the dementia unit which is alot like taking care of children. Bathing, feeding, grooming, dressing, toileting, as well as passing medication are some of my job requirements now. We also do light housekeeping. I also have experience working with special needs children. I worked with a child from the age of 1. 5 years until 6 who has Autism. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, Some college 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 07, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Kristy Hearns 
Co-worker at Rosewood Village 
Alvita Adams 
Supervisor night shift at Rosewood Village