Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 09, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Long Beach


Quincy E.     Age 25      Male      Long Beach  - E Broadway and Alamitos
Member ID: 25514 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Quincy. I am 19 years old and I currently am living in Long Beach, California. I just recently moved here this past September of 2015 after I graduated high school this past June of 2015. I originally moved out here to get into modeling, acting, and music, but that is a competitive field and I still need a stable job and source of income. I am originally from Pennsylvania where I was born and raised. I decided to drive out here and start living this past September of 2015. I since have been looking for employment to support myself and be able to pay my rent and other necessary expenses, and to be able to feed myself. I also want to be able to pay for training to perfect my craft in music, modeling, and acting. I am a genuinely nice person and can get along with anyone. I am naturally good with children because I grew up basically taking care of my two younger siblings when out parents were away for long periods of time (sometimes days ay a time). I have a natural role model spirit when it comes to being around children. I am also very good at keeping things orderly and organized; And very skilled at cleaning (I shadowed my mom multiple times when she worked as a cleaner before). I am a very respectful and respectable person. Not the confrontational type of person. I am essentially a laid back person that can get along with anyone unless someone comes across me in a rude manner. I am very professional, as I take my business very seriously because I am an independent individual that works hard for the things I have with what I earn. I am very goal oriented with long-term goals that I am working toward. I desperately need a job to support myself in this expensive living environment so if you are reading this, are interested in my credentials, and have any kind of work for me, please do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 1 references
Living with parents that are either out working or just out on the town, I was always taking care of my two younger siblings. I wouldn't necessarily consider it work experience because it wasn't a paid thing, however, I did all the jobs of a hired nanny or babysitter from changing diapers to cleaning the house. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I am a high school graduate. That is my highest level of education. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
Desired Start Date:
January 20, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$1400 - $1600/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills