Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 19, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Jamaica


Karlene T.     Age 24      Female      Jamaica  - Jamaica
Member ID: 25597 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi my name is Karlene Adriana Thompson and I am 19 years old, I am currently enrolled into college in hopes to become a nurse. I have a very big heart and care and love all things. I don't really have any dislikes but pees. ehh they are so nasty but if you love them, no judgement here. My favorite hobbies is reading love stories and making clothes using old clothes. I am not really exciting. but I do believe you can't really make a impression on someone unless we have interview. I hope you do want to further examine me because trust me I am completely hard working and the sweetest thing. well that's what I heard. I hope you consider me. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 0 references
I have worked with children since the age of 16 and I am now 19. Every summer I would apply to work at a Day summer camp through A program called Summer youth employment and every year it has became more than just a job. I have grown and always have loved to hear the laughter of a child and just listen to their point of view because it was just fascinating and their open minds and the way they look up to you and make you feel like you know so much, that's why I want to care for children to teach them how to become the best. SO eventually going to work which people usually complain about became something for me. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
studying nursing 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 17, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
customer service 
Summer Camp & during summer and it was a summer job