Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 24, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening     
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Kansas City
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Donna M.     Age 57      Female      Kansas City  - Main St / Wornall
 
Member ID: 25625 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am dependable and good natured. My working backwards includes hospital, self employed house cleaning, child care, social services case work, foster care, household management. I enjoy being outdoors, vegetable gardening, cooking healthy food, walking, fishing, reading, interaction with pets, and with children. I am patient and knowledgeable about most things domestic. I have an associate degree and I am certified in CPR and first aid. I have a great cat who thinks she's a dog sometimes and in general pet friendly. I am in my early fifties.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
I was employment for three years in a small child care center which was in a residential program for addicted mothers who wanted to overcome their addiction. I have a one grown daughter who I raised myself. I have managed a household, attended to maintenance needs and I have fixed minor maintenance problems. I also was a self employed house cleaner for five years when my daughters' was in grade school. For the last five years I have taken in foster children. I have taken a lot of trainings about parenting and children through the foster care license requirements. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Foster care license in the state of Missouri 
I have an associate degree in applied science. The focus was on biology of human beings. I finished coursework In cellular biology, microbiology, human anatomy, human physiology, Nutritional, pharmacology along with other courses necessary for a degree. All of the science courses were taken at Washburn University in Topeka, KS. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
menus according to employers choices.
 
Desired Start Date:
January 24, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
grocery shopping, used the Internet for the best buys hard to fide locally needs or wanted items.