Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 02, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Wichita
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Janaye G.     Age 25      Female      Wichita  - 4528 e harry st
 
Member ID: 25671 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name's Janaye I am 23 years old I am currently pregnant with my first child. I have 8 nieces and nephews who I love and I have worked with kids ever since I was old enough to start babysitting. I am also an animal lover I have a 4 year old female boxer named Aphrodite who I love so much. some of my hobbies include painting, reading and trying new crafts. I am currently trying to learn how to sew and I am not quite sure I will ever get the hang of it but it's still fun. I spent the past 4 years working at the crown uptown dinner theatre and I loved it theatre is definitely a passion of mine but with a baby on the way and being single I wouldn't have been able to keep up with the hours there and be able to take care of my son so I found a day job unfortunately when the day job I found found out I was pregnant they decided I was no longer right for the job so I have been struggling to find work that will hire a pregnant woman but I think being a nanny/caregiver would be a great job for me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
I started babysitting when I was 12. All through middle school I worked for my sister who ran a daycare out of her house. Throughout high school I worked for Jessica's Family Daycare which was another daycare ran out of a home. My siblings started having children at a young age and I helped raise my nieces and nephews. Lastly I am 7 months pregnant with my first child so soon I will have experience raising my child. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I graduated from Kapaun Mt Carmel Catholic High School in 2010 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 01, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Kevin Gillenwater 
I worked for Kevin at the crown uptown. We worked together for four years. He was my boss for about 2 of those years. 
 
 
Jessica Moore 
I worked for Jessica at Jessica's Family Daycare. She now has four kids of her own to take care of so she no longer runs her daycare.