Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
 
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 15, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Long Beach
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Julianne B.     Age 44      Female      Long Beach, CA  - Appleton St
 
Member ID: 25753 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have been working with very young children as a leader in a Montessori setting for the past nine years, and have been working with children in the home regularly since 1996. Caring for, and learning about children is something I am extremely passionate about. I hold Montessori certifications in Assistance to Infancy (A to I - ages birth to 3) as well as Primary Education (ages 2. 5 to 6) and have the privilege of being able to say that I was trained at two of the world’s most reputable Association of Montessori International training institutions.

I am fully committed to providing the best of everything for children. I am extremely patient, consistent, and respectful. I have high expectations of children because I know what they are capable of at a very young age. I always put the needs of the child before my own, knowing that the experience they are having will be ingrained into their persona. Positive daily experiences, speaking with a rich vocabulary, deciphering children’s non-verbal communication, providing appropriate educational toys and learning experiences, and modeling appropriate behavior and social interaction are just a few of the specific traits that I bring to child care. These traits will increase the ability for the child to develop their emotional and cognitive intelligence, self-confidence, independence, and self discipline to it’s fullest potential.

A large part of Montessori training is learning how to provide parent education and bring Montessori into the home. The information and experience I gained from completing the A to I training, combined with many years of teaching experience will enhance my ability to educate and learn in the home in conjunction with the parents. This will ensure that we have respect for each other, learn together, and compliment each individual style of parenting in order to facilitate and provide for the needs of the child. I strengthen the adult presence for children in my care, while helping the parents understand that “the child, the environment the child is in, and the adults” are the three key factors in allowing a very young child to develop into the best human possible. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
9 years of Montessori teaching experience.
Live-in nanny for twins.
Part time nanny for newborn.
Part time nanny for young infant.

I am very educated and consider myself a "Montessori" infant and toddler specialist. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Montessori Education Degree - ages Birth to 6 
BA in Art Montessori diplomas - A to I (Birth to 3 years), Primary (2.5 to 6 years) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 01, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$3800 - $4000/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff