Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 25, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Alexandria
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Tanya B.     Age 29      Female      Alexandria  - N Beauregard St
 
Member ID: 25878 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Tanya. I enjoy all kinds of sport, running, cycling, rock climbing and yoga. I like to cook. I like. I am very kindly, but I can also be strict when necessary. I am friendly, responsible and reliable, organized and patient. I love children and working with them.
I donīt smoke. I have a driver's licence for seven years. I also have first aid cours. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Czech, English, Russian, Slovak 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 0 references
I have a lot of experience with children taking care of children all kinds of ages. I am ready and willing to help with homework and any activities - it's all a lot of fun for me. I have interest in different kinds of arts, craft. I try be creative because I think that is the most important thing while playing with children. I love spending time with children and help them to develop. I love to see young children enjoy exploring and learn at the same time. I love to read them books and talk about stories. I have been living in London and then DC and working as an au pair for 2, 5 years. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 28, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily