Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 29, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Valparaiso
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Bradley O.     Age 25      Male      Valparaiso  - 1207 1/2 E Chicago St
 
Member ID: 26029 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a very dedicated and motivated Lifeguard that works at the local Y in Valparaiso, IN. For a little bit of my background, I have been a swimmer and a cross country runner all throughout High School and I am now in college at Ivy Tech Community College. I am a man who has overcome many obstacles and life and has made it, finally, to an independent stage in my life. I am engaged and my fiance's name is Rachel. We love kids and we are currently trying to get our first apartment. We have a dog and his name is Curley and we love him so much. My hobbies are lifting weights, swimming, running, and physical activity of any kind. I love being on the go and I basically live at the gym that I work at. At least that is what I am told. I think I would be a very charismatic baby sitter and I would have a positive impact on the children that I babysit. My fiance' and I are actually trying for children of our own and I couldn't ask for a better opportunity to learn what it is like to watch after little ones. Of course, I watch after little ones for a job and as a Lifeguard, I am a very well trained and child friendly person. You can call my employer to verify that. I am absolutely wonderful with kids, but am looking to gain experience with young children because, hey, I want a be a Daddy too. I have a heart of gold and determination of no other. I am reliable and trustworthy. Honestly, I don't know what could make me a better candidate for this job. I am a male, so it is a little different, but I love kids so I don't think I am any less valuable and more fit for the job then a female babysitter. Besides, I babysit for a job and I love it. I am also CPR and First Aid certified. I can also use an AED. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I Lifeguard children at the local Y in Valparaiso, which is a lot like babysitting, which I have also done in the past. I babysit my Uncles kids from time to time and It really is a unique experience. I am a stern, but polite authority figure and I am also good at taking care of little ones. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, AED Certified 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 29, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Chuck, Abby, or Phyllis 
I currently work for all of them at the Y! 
 
 
Dean Fox 
I have worked for this man for many years and he knows that I am well with children because I have watched his children before!