Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 10, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Van Nuys


Ardyce S.     Age 61      Female      Van Nuys  - Balboa/Roscoe
Member ID: 26085 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi. I have fun watching the children discover and learn things. I like to take them for walks around the neighborhood, to the library and the park. We talk about the things we see and what they did in school. I like reading them books and playing with flash-cards. I am into health and fitness so I encourage the children to eat more healthfully and I want them to get exercise. I like animals. I like music. I sing and whistle. I am dependable, loving, kind, helpful, hardworking and intelligent. I like arts and crafts. I want the children to have challenging activities so they can gain motor skills and feel good about themselves. I will play games with them and help them with their homework. I can cook or do housework. I don't have a car but I have a driver's license with a clean driving record. I could be a live-in nanny or live out if you are near by. I currently live in Van Nuys, Ca. and am 55 years old. I am physically fit and can play catch with a football or run right next to the bicycle. I am ready, willing and able. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 0 references
As a teen-ager I did a lot of babysitting but I am not going to list all that. After moving to L. A., I worked in the nursery at a gym for 5 months so I cared for a lot of children there as well but not counting those children either. As a mother's helper, I cared for one 2 year old boy & helped with his 9 month old brother. As a full-time nanny, I lived for a year and a half with a single father who had 3 children, age 4, 6 & 8 when I started. He worked long hours and with no Mom around I did everything, cooking, cleaning, making Halloween costumes and then some. We lived thru a flood and moved to a new house. I packed & unpacked every box. I also was a nanny for two girls aged 2 & 4 while their Mom went thru cancer treatments. I nannied a 4 year old blind child who had epileptic seizures and was un-able to speak and during that time the parent took a trip to France so I was there for him. There was another family that had two girls age 10 & 12 that I was a live in nanny for. My last experience was with a family that had two boys who were 2 & 3. I only worked one day a week for them but it would be a long day, & sometimes 8 loads of laundry when the kids were in pre-school. I had a key to clean the house before picking them up from school. I miss them a lot. I love children. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, College 
High School - Holy Names Academy, Seattle WA. Graduated in 1979 Cornish Institute of Allied Arts, One and a half years in their Design Dept. (Sept. '79- Dec.'80) 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Take to museums, liibrary,& park
Desired Start Date:
March 02, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills