Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 08, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Alexandria
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Connie C.     Age 28      Female      Alexandria  - 7306 Hollyford Lane
 
Member ID: 26282 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Connie. I am a young adult feminist female with a lot of practice with children. I have formerly been a live-out nanny, occasional babysitter, and also worked as a teacher's assistant in a preschool setting for 3 years. Currently I am looking to relocate to New York City to pursue a more creative job field, but am looking for a steady income on the side. I have experience with children from 14 months -10 years old. I love doing creative activities, art projects, stimulating imaginations, am a pretty skilled tag player. I am open to light house work, including cleaning and laundry, as well a experienced in making basic meals for children. If you have any questions feel free to ask. :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Bavarian 
 
My Nationality:
Chinese 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Buddhism 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 0 references
I have been a live- out nanny to a three year old girl for 5 months.
I have worked as a teacher assistant, preparing lesson plans, potty training, playing, caring, and teaching children in a 2 - 3 year old classroom setting.
I have babysat for multiple families with children ranging from 1 - 10 years of age, including helping with homework, outside play, indoor art activities, and just plan having fun with the kids. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree 
I have a Bachelor of Arts in Theater, Lighting and Scenic Design 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 07, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Stephanie Moore 
I've babysat for this particular family for years. I've known their oldest son since he was very young and now he's almost done with elementary school! They are quite a wonderful family and I love all the kids (3, two girls and one boy) I've done some swim lessons for the kiddos, taken them out to museums, and sat mostly while Mrs. Moore was out at yoga class. It was great learning about their personalities and seeing them grow as little people. 
 
 
Carrie McGlinchey 
I have babysat, and also have been a live-in helper for the McGlinchey's. They are a wonderful and the family has one girl and one boy, both rambunctious and great distinctive personalities. I've sat for the family on multiple occasions and have also dog sat while the family was away on vacations. Babysitting entailed outdoor play, outings to local cafes and farmers markets, reading and art + crafts with the kids, as well as breakfast/lunch prep.