Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 16, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Escondido
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Samantha J.     Age 24      Female      Escondido  - Oak Hill Drive
 
Member ID: 26306 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Samantha. I enjoy being outdoors, listening to music, and painting in my free time. I am most passionate about kids, in the future I would like to be a special education teacher. Growing up in a large family; I am the oldest of eight grandchildren, I have some experience with infants and toddlers but my professional experience has been with children from ages 5-17 years old. I have worked two years for various extended learning programs and summer camp programs. I have worked with students with behavioral issues as well as students with disabilities. I have been trained to use various behavioral management techniques as well as positive discipline procedures. I strive to teach the children I work with self confidence by implementing different activities such as games, arts & crafts, skits, songs and S. T. E. M activities. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
I started working as a youth leader for the Palomar Family YMCA in December of 2013 and continued the following school year. In June 2015 I became an Inclusion Aid for the summer. Then in August 2015 I got promoted to Assistant Site Supervisor for the 2015/2016 school year. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated from Escondido High School in 2013 and I am preparing to return to school at Palomar College. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Light cooking, such as lunches
 
Desired Start Date:
March 08, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
CPR and First Aid Certified 
 
 
  References
 
Jose Pineda 
Jose was the assistant supervisor when I was a youth leader as well as my supervisor over summer while I was an inclusion aid. I worked under him for about a total of 5-6 months. 
 
 
Roderick Hebron 
Ricky was my supervisor while I was a youth leader for about 7 months.