Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 09, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Portage
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Kayla P.     Age 30      Female      Portage  - spinnaker way
 
Member ID: 26340 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Why hello there. My name is Kayla, and I would like to consider myself a fun loving caring people person. I believe everything in life is about perspective and respect, and with that I would like to say there is always more to the surface than what meets the eye. Too many times do we get so caught up in life to take the time out and notice the little things. I love people and I love getting to know any individual given the opportunity. One day I intend to get back into school majoring in psychology.

I love love love children. My entire life I have babysat for friends and family. Kids seems to gravitate to me. There is nothing better than to watch a child grow into themselves and they're own perspectives changing in the process. I full heartedly believe children need love and affection from all sides of the spectrum, especially in such a cruel world we live in. I thoroughly enjoy helping children with homework, making forts in the living room to camp out in (until the parentals get home; )) and keeping imagination alive through playdoh, legos, etc. I want to be paid to play. I have worked at build a bear workshop for over 3 years in my past employment with the company and it was by far the best job I have ever had, if only the pay we're better I would still be employed, because again, I want to get paid to play.

I also enjoy housework, dishes, vacuuming, whatever needs to or can be done in small windows of possible free time on the job.

Any job I may receive, I prefer to be instructed in detail. Especially when dealing with someone else's home. I understand the dynamics of having your own family and creating the environment you want to abide in. With that understanding comes an immense amount of respect for someone else's things. If you do choose to hire me, I would greatly appreciate details on your preferences such as, how you would like me to discipline your child if need be, times scheduled for naps or lunches, medications, etc. Also things like how you would like me to clean around the house, is there a specific scrub you would like for me to use on this counter versus that, etc.

I look forward to hearing from you. :)
Lets get this road on the show.. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have been babysitting since I was 13 years old (currently 26 years of age). I absolutely adore children. I am a big kid at heart so I enjoy playing on their imaginations. When it's nice out I'd love to spend some time at the parkor even just a backyard to pretend we're at a park. I have no trouble discipling children as long as I am instructed on how to do so by the parents wishes. I love to read so reading children's books to a child is even more constructive in my eyes. I know the all around necessities needed for child care, changing diapers or bathss, making sure theres food in their belly and nap times. Anything the parents discuss with me would be 100 thoroughly implemented through my work. I Want to be a help, not a nuisance. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I graduated from Portage high school in the year 2007. I intend to go back to school in the near future to major in psychology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 10, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed