Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 22, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Shelton
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Alyssa R.     Age 27      Female      Shelton  - 441 E Burgundy Rd
 
Member ID: 26433 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am the eldest of three children. I am 22 years old, my brother is 19 years old and my sister is 13 years old. I helped raise them both so I am comfortable with kids of all ages. I am currently in the process of getting into Pierce College's Veterinary Technology program. I enjoy reading and watching movies (disney is my favorite). I also enjoy going outside, I like hiking and playing outdoor sports. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Cambodian 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
From helping my mom with my sibling and babysitting for my mom's friends I have had about 10 years experience with ages ranging from 6 months to 14 years old. I play with them, making sure they are never bored and always having fun. I am able to cook meals well and quickly so they are not hungry. I always make sure the children are being monitored and are safe no matter what games are being played or what movie is being watched. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Associates Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 12, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I plan to take a first aid course and a CPR course as soon as I can. 
 
 
  References
 
Tina Spaulding 
This is my mother. I helped her raise my brother and sister since about the age of twelve when I was able to take on proper duties, such as, cooking, cleaning, watching them when she was not around. 
 
 
Andee 
My mother has been friends with her since I was little. I started babysitting for her when I was about 14 years old. She has five kids and I have watched them all at one time or another.