Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 14, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in El Paso
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Mirelle R.     Age 28      Female      El Paso  - De Vargas Dr
 
Member ID: 26536 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, I am an energetic and loving young woman with a Bachelor's degree in Education from New Mexico State University. I have years of experience in working with children and enjoy teaching and having fun. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish, ASL 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
Behavior Management Specialist La Frontera - Las Cruces, NM - August 2013 to Present
Mediates conflicts involving client, and assists in teaching effective dispute resolution skills. • Role models appropriate behaviors. • Develops and follows a consistent, structured routine within the home. • Utilizes positive and negative consequences when redirecting clients. • Utilizes skill building techniques to improve undesirable behavior • Intervenes when client is exhibiting acting-out behaviors in the home or in school
Case Manager Vighter Medical Group - Hollman, NM - September 2015 to February 2016
Responsibilities Coordinate case management and family reunification services for children • Initiate and maintain direct contact with each child and the child’s family while the child is in ORR care in order to efficiently advance the child’s family reunification and release the child from the facility • Facilitate the timely release or discharge of children to identified family members or authorized caregiver/ custodian and document the provision of services in each child’s case file • Conduct and document ORR UC assessments in accordance with ORR policies and procedures • Report significant incidents in accordance with ORR policies and procedures • Maintain the UC case file and ORR Database in accordance with ORR policies and procedures
Behavrior Management Specialist Teambuilders Counseling Services - Las Cruces, NM - February 2013 to August 2013
Student Assistant/Tutor GEAR UP University of Texas at El Paso - El Paso, TX - June 2010 to February 2013
Successfully improved student participation in the classroom through integration of creative role-playing exercises. • Implemented reading and writing workshops to increase student literacy and support school reading programs. • Assisted in developing student-led after-school tutoring program to teach under-privileged students. • Developed program to work with students and increase interest in higher learning. • Created and implemented after-school student writing workshop for college application essays. • Collaborated with a team of faculty to develop after-school tutorial program for students in need of extra help. • Fostered meaningful relationships among students through student field-trip retreats and team-work community service projects. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor's Degree in Education 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 14, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
 
 
  References
 
Sabina Mauricio 
 
 
 
Paul Braden