Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 23, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Watauga
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Shanel G.     Age 22      Female      Watauga  - Pebblebrook Dr.
 
Member ID: 26722 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
About myself, I have watched kids for over 2+ years. I tend to not get tired and love the fun and excitement each kid has. I have always been a hard worker. I enjoy playing sports, drawing, photography, as well as games in general. Anything from playing tag, to kickball or a video game. I like to have fun and make everyday a day to live. I dislike being on phones and watching television all day. I like to get up and out to learn new things weather I am teaching an individual or simply learning myself. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
My first experience taking care of my baby sister at the age of 15 was a start. Her name is Shailoh and she was only a few weeks all the way until months from when I babysat when my parents went to the gym during the nighs. I fed, burped and rocked her to sleep. As well as watching a close friends children. Both were girls ages 2 months and the other was one year just to help while she worked with no pay. I also worked in a kids club at LA fitness and watched children from ages 9 months to 12 years old. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Recieved my Diploma from Richland Highschool 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 23, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$1800 - $2000/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
CPR Certified 
 
 
  References
 
Myranda Thoms 
I worked from home with her children while she was at work. I worked for her a year, reasons why employment had ended was because she had got daycare instead. 
 
 
Bobby Grey 
I worked inside a kids club with another co-worker. I had worked there for about 5/6 months. I had left due to having a better paying job.