Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 25, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Chicago
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jessica F.     Age 34      Female      Chicago  - goethe
 
Member ID: 26747 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am born in the states raised in Europe. I enjoy to traveling to exotic places of the world I also have a huge passion for languages I currently speak 8. Teaching children languages has always been my idol career job. I love out door activities as well as sports. Favorite hobbies are cooking, and reading. I dislike things that are never organized for instance a messy kitchen.
What I really love about being a nanny is sharing my values of how I perceive and look at things that may not make lots of sense to a child. Children have such an amazing photographic memory, the brain that is almost like a sponge that if you, have the right person to teach him/her whether its a language or history ect. the forever stay curious what the world has to offer. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Italian, English, Spanish, French, Italian, greek 
 
My Nationality:
Italian 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
Twice a week Spanish/Italian lessons
Helped Children with school homework and projects
Took child to Medical appointments
Taught children how to cook basic meals
Took children to and from school
Children were taken every two weeks to a museum
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
BS nursing at Loyola University BS linguistic University of Lucerne 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 24, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
travel domestic,international if needed
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
CPR certified,Tutor 
 
 
  References
 
Chris Colarco 
Worked with Family Calarco since 2007 in England upon until 2011.Family moved back to London. Nanny for two kids one with special needs. 
 
 
Erika Cassandra Z. Bour 
Worked for family part-time of 2011-2013 Mrs.Bour launched her own business and no longer needed a nanny,but Mrs Bour recommended me to another family who I am current with working as a tutor twice a week