Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 29, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in El Cajon
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Marsha S.     Age 64      Female      El Cajon  - Falstaff Lane
 
Member ID: 26782 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Marsha Steenhoek

Hello.

I am an Iowa resident looking to move nearer my daughter that lives in El Cajon. I need a place to stay and a job. I have no particular timeline in moving except, my daughter is pregnant and due in October. I would like to be settled in my then.

Currently I am an executive assistant for a team of construction estimators. I have been with this company for over 20 years.

I am the mother of 4 grown children and I have 7 grandchildren. I had my own home cleaning business in the past. Also, I have worked in construction a good portion of my life and know the ins and outs of getting maintenance handled. I managed a large apartment for my parents for a time. I am very neat, clean, organized and hard working.

Best Wishes,

Marsha Steenhoek 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Calvinist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 3 references
I raised 4 children and have 7 grandchildren. I especially like the younger kids but all children have their own unique personality and that is what fascinates me.
The happiest years of my life was when my children were young and I could care for them. They are all grown and out of the house now with children of their own. I am single and looking to move to California from Iowa.
I would love to serve a new family. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
College level coursework for spreadsheets and word processing, administrative practices; 1991 1992 College level coursework for Visual Basic 6.0, Computer Literacy, Introduction to Business; 2000 2001 Proficient in Microsoft and Apple products/programs  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 28, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization