Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 28, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Chicago
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Carla W.     Age 37      Female      Chicago  - Laramie
 
Member ID: 26797 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mother of 3. I have 2 sins ages 17 and 16 and my daughter who is 11. I was a teen parent who was told I couldn't be a great mom. Well, we as patents make mistakes but I bieve I am an amazing mom. I have worked in a daycare facility for 6 years. Having kids and being involved with kids has always been a inspiration for me. My goal is to one day open a group home to under privileged children, and hopefully nurture them, so they can be outstanding adults. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Baptist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
I started out as a teachers assistant in a daycare facility, facilitating possibly 60 children. My passion was the infant center, but I worked wherever I was needed. By working there for an extended amount time, I worked with all age groups. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), College Child Education Courses 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 28, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Kevin wilson 
To Whom It May Concern: I highly recommend Carla Walker as a candidate for a position in your company. From August 2012 through November 2013, Carla worked as a collections representative at BHLM. During this time, she was a member of my direct collections team, and we worked together closely. She was very flexible and showed that she can quickly adapt to changes in work requirements. Carla was a pleasant team member and always happy to receive constructive criticism to change and improve her work. Carla demonstrated a very positive can-do attitude and is not afraid of change. Carla was a major driver behind changes and improvements within our team structure. Carla eventually moved into her current role as a Legal Clerk and has continued to show the qualities of being a leader within the department. If Carla’s performance within the firm is a good indication of her future performance, she will be an extremely valuable employee in your company. I enthusiastically recommend her and wish her the very best for the future. Sincerely, Mr. Kevin J. Wilson 773-851-2848 kj.wilson1176@gmai... 
 
 
Terry walker