Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 29, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Chicago


Alicia I.     Age 49      Female      Chicago  - 1313 North Ritchie
Member ID: 26860 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Tutor or In Spanish 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I been born and raise in Mexico City by my parents in a family with 2 sisters and four brothers, my first language is Spanish. I would be more than happy to teach Spanish
I enjoy keeping my self fit and active by running, biking, and praying tennis and Golf I always bring my energy and positive attitude to work and most importantly feel it is important to engage children with ages appropriate
I also enjoy traveling in my free time and in 2010 I became a US citizen, which I am very proud of. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
I have years of experience caring for children of all ages, from infant to preteens, In my previous role as a live-In
nanny to a busy family of two girls, I learn how difficult it can be to manage the varying needs of children in diverse stage of development.

In my current position, I taught the toddler dozen of Spanish word and with his growing vocabulary, he is now able to communicate in Spanish. His parents are thrilled that I am teaching him another language at such a young age. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated college in 1994 and move to the United States of America in 1999 to have the opportunity to learn English and work. I am trained and certificated in childhood CPR and First Aid training and have kept my certifications up date I have certificate of Completion National Nanny Training 2015 I beleive having such knowledge is important for a Nanny and can be a life saver in case of an injury or accident 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Tutor or In Spanish 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
March 29, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or $3800 - $4000/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have good organization and communication skills, which I believe are among the most important skills for a Nanny I have a friendly and pleasing demeanor and enjoy working with others I manages my previous employer's home as well caring for their children . I do no mind doing household chores that do no correlate to the care of children. I have the necessary qualification and qualities to meet your expectations. I would love to speak with you personally about your family's needs  
Dr Caryn Kraff 15 West Burton Chicago IL Zip 60610 Email (312)339-05-04 This Is a letter of reference for Greta Inarritu Greta worked for me for 5 years, caring for my two daughters, staring when were 3 and 6 old. Greta is loving, Kind, patient and knowledgeable in caring for children of all ages. She is neat and helpful with their clothes, aiding with cooking and homework. Greta is always available and adaptable to our schedules. SHe has always abided by the family rules. My daughters love her as a big sister and love to be with her. We are so sad to see Greta go, though we understand she must move on and not be inhibited by living as an in-house nanny. I trust Greta greatly and recommend her without reservation as a nanny I truly feel that my loss is your gain. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me. Yours truly, Dr Caryn Kraff  
Joann Fakhoury