Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 30, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Chicago
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Lonya W.     Age 38      Female      Chicago  - 1418 W 110th place
 
Member ID: 26895 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there I am a 34 year old hard working and dedicated mother of two amazing children. They are teenagers now and I can tell you they still make me laugh and we have the best times together. I was blessed with a gift of loving children at an early age. My first job while in high school was at a daycare facility. I was fifteen working in an infant room with lovely and fun babies. That lasted for more than ten years. Following that I went into nannying and have been in that industry ever since. I am a family oriented person. I love to be with my family and be a part of other people's family. Togetherness and teamwork goes hand in hand with me. I have mastered children and each of their developmental stages and families take that as a luxury to have someone who knows and understands children. I also took a psychology class which gave me even more knowledge on behavior and thinking. I am very structured and like to be organized because it helps make the day go smooth and children and nanny know what to expect. I also got into babysitting because I know sometimes first time parents need some alone time away from the children to have a nice time for themselves. I always keep things clean tidy organized and sanitary for the day. I do cook and do laundry and keep children's room clean and inventory done as well. I am happy fun loving nurturing interactive structured and thorough.

I have a certain thing with children and it's to make them smile and be happy at all times. I will try lots of silly things just to entertain them like push them around In a laundry basket or wear something funny on my head etc I love to engage and watch them do things and they make me laugh. I like to find different soothers to keep children happy and calm. It's their world to me and they have to be introduced to all the things that can make their world a bright one. Also I can provide a nanny resume with all my families listed and excellent references to your personal email because there isn't enough space on here to do so. My contact email is ***@*** and my phone is ###-###-#### thanks.

Ps. I have did babysitting; I have done nanny shares and I have nannied for twins also. My most recent family involved twin boys so my experience is phenomenal. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references

My Bio

Hi my name is Lonya W., and I am thirty four
years old. My contact phone number is: (###-###-####). I am in Chicago in the Morgan Park neighborhood. Iíve lived there for over twelve years. I have two children of my own (ages 13 and 14 years old). They are both awesome. They are honor roll students, and very independent. I attended school at The International Institute of Culinary located at 180 N Wabash. So I cook as well. I am looking for a full time position at this time. I have a vehicle to get me places, so transportation is not an issue. I am licensed and insured. I am very persistent about my goals and I am very passionate about children. I am looking for part-time/ full-time work. I have lots of experience when it comes to Newborns, Infants, toddlers, and school-aged children. I worked in a childcare facility starting at the age of fifteen years old. I started in the infant room. I am very knowledgeable about the different stages a child goes through. Being a Nanny or Caregiver or babysitter means a lot more to me than some others. I believe that education starts as early as 5 months. I look for developmental skills, motor skills, the ability tograb/reach, how to focus on an object, rolling over, sitting up, crawling, pulling up, and much more. I have taken some classes that have helped me learn and understand the different stages of the life of a Newborn and up. I have also been in the infant environment to know if something is wrong, like a fever, diarrhea, vomiting, coughing, diaper rash, and other things as well.

My Duties

As a Nanny my hours were 7:00am-4:00pm Mon-Friday. I would take care of Infant/Toddler. Infant was 2months and toddler was 13months. I came in at 6:45am and got prepared to cook the toddler her breakfast and mom breastfed/bottle fed baby. I made small portioned meals for toddler that was according to her standards. I made baby a 4oz. bottle. While toddler was in her high chair eating with hands, I would bottle feed the baby. I was also teaching toddler how to eat with a spoon. Next, the day consist of what the family wanted me to do on a schedule. Naps would be on a schedule. The baby would eat every two-three hours (4oz). The toddler ate lunch and a snack during the day that I was there. I unloaded the dishwasher in the morning, after that I prepared bottles and filled up toddlers sippy cup. During the course of the day I would start by putting the baby on her mat to do tummy-time. The toddler would play with blocks and other motor toys. I would interact with both of them to ensure they were at their stages. A typical day would be to cook, sanitize toys, put down for naps, change diapers every two hours or if a diaper rash, more often, and if bowel movement. The toddler had television time for thirty minutes to one hour in the day. On nice days we would go out for walks to the park, to the pharmacy, or just through the neighborhood. We set up play dates. I also took them to music classes, or whatever activity parents had set up. I even did a little grocery shopping at times. At the end of the day I loaded dishwasher, cleaned up after babies, give toddler her snack and played fun music and we had free play until mom/dad came home. I would also write down different activities I did with toddler and what new words I taught her and if they needed any diapers or formula or anything. I also wrote down when I gave medicine as the parents instructed me to do.

My Commitment

I am very devoted and committed to my job and my responsibility to meet the family needs of whatever they want for their child. I believe in order and stability. I know that I am dependable and reliable. I understand that I have a time to be there and also there may be times when Iím needed overtime. It is my duty to deliver exactly what it is that the family has requested. Furthermore, I am always on time and make it everyday. I also take care of babies when they become sick and parents still have to attend work, depending on the severity of the illness. Dedication plays a big role in my life.

My References

Name: Simon &Sarah Huges Name: Akeshia &Jeff Howell
Susie/James Bohun NannyShare Phone:###-###-####
Phone: ###-###-#### Sarah Location: North Carolina
Phone: ###-###-#### Susie Temp Nanny job

Name: Allison & Josh Volkers. Barbara & James
Phone Number: ###-###-####. Phone:
Location: Chicago, IL. ###-###-####
Chicago IL

Name: Justine Yeung
Years Known: Over 5years
Phone Number: ###-###-####
Location: Chicago, IL

Name: The Honey Tree Daycare
Years: over 12
Phone: ###-###-####
Location: Chicago Loop

All my references are non-related. These individuals do know me very well. The first is a nanny share with two infant boys Aiden and Ben. They were awesome, this position lasted for three months and the experience was great. They both were fun boys and everyday spent was full of laughs and fun. The second reference is a very easy going family with a 6week old girl named Greta she was chunky and a very easy baby and loved for me to talk to her and she, like myself loved to eat. The parent were awesome and I adored caring for her during a temporary one month period. The last reference is an ex co-worker of mine but we became really close friends. She is a very sweet and warm friend. We worked in a Daycare facility in the Infant room. She and I are really good friends and she knows how well I took care of the babies when I was there with her. The additional reference is the daycare where I have worked for many years. This is my foundation of the passion I have for children. All of the children ive taken care of at this facility made me happy and realize how truly blessed it is to be able to take good care of and make families so happy they are in good hands. The next reference is a family that hired me last minute because their nanny had an emergency and they found me on the website and they were moving out of state and needed a nanny for two weeks and I adored caring for them and working with such a warm and down to earth family. The final reference is of the most current family I just worked for I had twin boys and they were so loving and smart and very calm babies; they made taking care of multiples at once a piece of cake. Great family that welcomed me with open arms. All of my references share a part in my heart and I have provided you with their information. Thanks and thatís my closing.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 30, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $3600 - $3800/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Barbara Thorpe 
Previous nanny for their family 
 
 
Tanisha McCrimon 
Friend of mine for over 8 plus years and I've watched her children