Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 30, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Lemont
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Megan S.     Age 27      Female      Lemont  - 11244 Walker Rd
 
Member ID: 26902 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, My name is Megan Szot. I graduated from Eastern Illinois University in December of 2015. I have a bachelors degree in Family and Consumer Sciences, with a concentration in Family Services. I have a genuine passion for working with children. I am an energetic, fun, and caring person who would love to get to know your family and show how important it is to have a reliable nanny. I pride myself on my ability to integrate learning concepts into fun and interactive activities for children, based upon their age. Outside play, healthy eating habits, and education is very important for children at a growing age. By promoting and demonstrating a healthier lifestyle to children we are creating an overall wellness in their development. Currently, I have been working as a head Site Director for a company called Champions. Everyday I work with children ages 2-13; maintaining the safety of the children, implementing learning enriched activities, as well as creating strong personal relationships with families. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
Champions Site Director- Lemont, IL April 2015- Current
œ Provide superior educational services to children and families
œ Maintain a creative environment that allows children to learn
œ Generate strong relationships with parents, students, and staff
œ Train and mentor new team members
œ Create and oversee the development of childrenfsf activities
œ Ensure attendance and child safety by administering required protocols
œ Provide specialized individual care when needed
œ Uphold DCFCS licensing and programming standards


 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree 
I graduated from Eastern Illinois University with a Bachelors degree of Applied Sciences and a concentration in Family Services. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 30, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
wouldn't mind walking dog if it's small