Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 03, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Fort Wayne
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jordan T.     Age 23      Female      Fort Wayne  - 4806 Arlington Ave
 
Member ID: 26966 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 20 year old college student looking to relocate and find work in a different state. I currently live at home with my mom in a resedential neighborhood in Fort Wayne, Indiana. I have lived here my whole life and I am ready to expand my oppurtunities and experience life in a different setting. I graduated high school in 2014 from South Side High school. I am currently employed at a CVS pharmacy as a licensed Pharmacy Technician. I enjoy the job but as I mentioned before I am eager to leave my hometown and make new connections/experiences. I love children of all ages and would be willing to nanny and house keep. I am an outdoorsy and adventurous kind of girl. I really enjoy bike riding, and kayaking. I also take a yoga class every saturday here in Ft. Wayne. I have always been family oriented as well. School is very important to me so I would continue to take courses at Ivy Tech, however I would have to switch to online courses. Travel is a very big thing to me so I am hoping to find an oppurtunity as far away from Indiana as possible. I am drug free so therefore i'd be willing to take a drug test and follow through cooperatively with a back ground check and finger prints if needed. I get along with all races, religions (etc) I can be contacted through email (***@***) or through text (###-###-#### 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
I have had a lot of babysitting experience over the last six years. I come from a very big family with lots of children and I am always there for any of my family that needs a babysitter whether its for the night or even over night. I have never taken any educational courses however I would be willing to enroll in any necessary and I strongly anticipate obtaining my CPR license if hired. I am a kind, loving and patient person which I believe to be extremely necessary traits for anyone wanting to work with children of any age. I can provide references of people I babysit for currently and from my current employer. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
Graduated from South Side High School in 2014. Currently enrolled in classes at Ivy Tech community College of Fort Wayne Indiana 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 03, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
licensed Pharmacy Technician High School Graduate