Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 26, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Merlyn C.     Age 45      Female      Brooklyn  - 456 Schenectady Ave
 
Member ID: 27023 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I was born and raised in St. Lucia. I am married with 3 children, all boys. On my free time, I like to spend time with my family and also love to read. When taking care of children, I treat them as if they are my own. I am very loving when it comes to children and has always been the same all the years of my career being a nanny. I always felt very passionate about children since coming to the United States at 24. Having me as your nanny would be like having a second mother for your child. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
St. Lucian 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
My childcare work experience have been very great. Love the families and especially the children. I have learned a lot from taking care of children. The children has a sweet soul. Love them. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 04, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Barrie Lev 
I worked for Barrie in Manhattan on the east side for three years. The reason for termination is that the family move out of the city. 
 
 
Valero Shalom 
I worked for Valery in Manhattan on the east side for six years.The reason for termination is the child when to school full time.