Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 05, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Chicago
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Alexandra R.     Age 31      Female      Chicago  - 6113 N WINCHESTER AVE APT3A
 
Member ID: 27046 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a Bachelor Degree graduate: Foreign Languages: Major Turkish - Minor English. Preparing myself into this field, I had the opportunity to be an English teacher to a kindergarten for a semester.
Before being a teacher, occasionally I was a baby-sitter during college in order to support myself. So, I took care for a baby boy for almost year, since he was 3 months old up until a 15 months already.
When I am around with children, I like to make all kinds of games, in order to keep them busy and interested of the activity; friendly, creative and inventive so fun time would always be a lesson and improvement for them. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Romanian, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian Orthodox 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
I have a good experience in taking care of children. I love them and as a good example for that is my volunteer work during college with orphans. Spreading a little bit of joy has always been my hobby.
Working with children and spending time with them has always been a fun time. That doesn't mean I can not act as a grown-up towards them, but to me childhood is the best time of our lives, and why not repeat those times with the nowadays kids? :)
I have 10 months experience with a baby boy as a nanny, he will be attending a day-care some time soon. Other than that I had fine respected jobs as a librarian, editor and service desk analyst in Romania.
Overall, I have patience with children, I am flexible and I do know how to relate to them. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years  
Education/Training:
 
I graduated in 2013 from college, University of Bucharest - Faculty of Foreign Languages (Major Turkish - Minor English). I supported myself during college by working as a nanny, then as a librarian and last as an editor. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 05, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
 
 
  References
 
Oana Popovici 
I just finished working for her as a nanny for her little boy by the time he was 3 months old until one year old. My lovely work was done as the mother wants to give her baby to a day-care. Since I enjoyed my little experience working for her I would like to continue working as a nanny, but as a caregiver too.