Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 05, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in New Hyde Park


Saba S.     Age 29      Female      New Hyde Park 
Member ID: 27051 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a recent Stony Brook University graduate. I recently obtained a job as an ABA Therapy Aide where I will be working with children on the autism spectrum. I am looking for a daytime job. I have previous experience with children ages 2 to adulthood in camp and school settings. I enjoy being outside and spending time in nature. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish, Bengali 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
1 years experience, 0 references
Oversee toddlers between the ages of two and three years
Conduct daily health checks
Encourage exploration and independence as they grow and develop in a safe environment
Set up learning centers which include but are not limited to: sensory development, dramatic play, and art
Decorate monthly bulletin boards with the children's artwork
Fill out nightly reports about each child's day
Report any incidents/accidents
Communicate with parent/guardian about child's progress and/or problems
Aid the children with successful potty training during the school day
Perform minimal housekeeping: put toys away, empty toy bath, sweep, and disinfect s and changing s
Maintain attendance record and medical forms 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Bachelor's Degree 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 05, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
First AId Certified and Preventing Baby Shaken Syndrome Certfied. More certifications can be seen at