Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 07, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Chicago


Eileen R.     Age 33      Female      Chicago  - addison
Member ID: 27245 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello my name is Eileen and I have been babysitting for 15+ years. I attended the University of Dayton and earned a math education degree. I also graduated from National Louis University with a master's in education. I have taught 6th grade math and science for Chicago Public Schools for the past 4 years and absolutely love kids. I have babysat multiple families from new born through high school age. I am looking for a summer babysitting jobs in the Chicagoland area. Please message me if you have any questions. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
Babysat 3 girls ages newborn, 2 and 3 during weekday evenings and summer

Babysat twin 10 year olds during the summer

2009-2012 Dayton Ohio
Babysat 3 children, 7 year old girl, and 5 and 12 year old boy with autism
Worked with 5 year old boy with autism on fine/gross motor skills and cognitive skills
Worked with 12 year old boy with autism on improving math skills and science reading comprehension
Engaged children with autism in activities such as swimming, shopping, sight-seeing, and trips to the park

Babysat 12 year old girl during the summer
Babysat 1 year old boy and 3 year old girl during the summer

Babysat 2 year old boy on weekends
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Master's Degree 
I attended the University of Dayton and earned a math education degree. I also graduated from National Louis University with a master's in education. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 22, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Chicago Public School Teacher Math tutor Applied Behavioral Analysis Therapist 
Tim Dearmond 
I worked for the Dearmond family while I was in college attending the University of Dayton. I babysat for the kids after school and provided tutoring to all three children. I was responsible for helping with homework, meal preparation, transportation, and many other fun activities! I would take the kids to the pool, park, and restaurants and accompanied the family on their yearly trip to Alabama. When I moved back to Chicago I stayed in touch with the family and visit them a few times a year.