Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 22, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Eileen E.     Age 50      Female      Brooklyn  - E86th street Flantlands ave
 
Member ID: 27433 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Eileen, 46 years old Jamaican born, resides in Canarsie Bklyn. I am an experience nanny, I have been working as a professional nanny for the past 17 years. I am a nurturing, loving, caring, honest, reliable, fun loving, creative, compassionate person. I enjoy working with kids, it's not just a job for me, I am very passionate about what I do. Being the eldest of 13 children for my mom, I grew up taking care of my siblings. That pretty much motivated me do a course in childcare to become a certified nanny. I enjoy entertaining kids and putting a smile on their face. I am not afraid to get down and dirty. I have experience taking care of infants (newborns) toddlers and older children. I am first aid and CPR certified. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Jamaican 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Pentecostal 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have 17 years working experience. My duties included, feeding and nurturing, diapers changing, preparing meals, giving bath, going for walks, taking child (children) to doctors appointments. Planning and taking kids on play dates, taking kids to classes school drop off and pick ups. Going to museums, playgrounds, going to the library. Reading and singing and entertaining child (children) this is some of the duties that I performed as a nanny 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I went to Kingston Technical high school in Jamaica W.i . I went to Urban Strategies training school. Empire Technical business school 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 08, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Salaries optional depending on how many children 
 
 
  References
 
Anke and Kevin Booth 
I worked with Anke and Kevin taking care of both their children, on the Upper Westside, I worked with them for 5 1/2 years since their first child was 3months. My reason for leaving was both children was in school full time, the job was about to become part time. I needed a full time position 
 
 
Carrie and Nick Goldin 
I worked with Carrie and Nicholas Goldin for 3 1/2 years taking care of both their boys on the Upper Westside. My reason for leaving , the job became part time. I needed a full time position. I am a single parent so I need a full time position