Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 09, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon        
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Durham
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Deja C.     Age 29      Female      Durham  - 2850 Courtney Creek Blvd, Apt. 1027
 
Member ID: 27539 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a law student looking for summer work. I am 26 year old sing woman, who enjoys being out doors, going to my local parks, and attending local attractions like museums, botanical gardens, and eateries. I have enjoyed roller skating since I was a child and still try to do it every now and then.

My strengths are not limited to this list, yet few of them are as follow: I am very patient person who enjoying learning new things and people's views and perspectives. I am pretty energetic and easy going, so my feathers don't usually get ruffled. Lastly, I believe hard work beats talent on any day of the week so I give my very best and anything I try. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
I worked for Goddard Schools for a year where I was in class room of 18mo-24month olds. That was a great experience, watching young people come in crawling and being there for when they took their first steps. That never got old and every time it was special for me.

I started a non profit where I coached track and field and it started after coaching children ages 3-6years old and a larger team. It was then that I realized how much fun it was being a coach, especially the younger children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
currently in law school 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Dr. Nichole Richardson 
I was a baby sitter for her family for 2 years in South Carolina. The work terminated once I had to begin school in North Carolina. 
 
 
Lisa Stewart