Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 10, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Bakersfield
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Miranda D.     Age 30      Female      Bakersfield  - MT. VERNON/ NILES
 
Member ID: 27707 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Miranda. I am currently located in Bakersfield, CA. I am an online college student. I am currently working on my Bachelor's degree for Healthcare management. Once my Master's and/ or Doctorates degree has been received I would like to reach my goal as a CEO of a hospital where I can have the ability to work with all types of patients from the young in age to the young at heart. I have no kids, but I do have 2 nieces and 3 nephews. I also have two puppies who keep me up and active. I love to be outdoors, play the ukulele, and enjoy family time. I am VERY self-motivated and goal oriented. I love caring for those who need it most. No matter the situation my personal life is in, I will push it aside to make sure others are comfortable, happy, and smiling before I am. I am a people person and I get along with anyone that walks into my life, the good and the bad. I have been a CNA for about 7 years, certified through the state boards of California and I also carry a BLS for healthcare providers. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 5 references
I mainly work with the elderly, but when I was 15-16 I used to babysit for an old neighbor along with babysitting for my youngest niece 3x a week.

In my opinion I would think that caring for the elderly would be within the same guidelines as caring for a child. There are plenty of similarities between caring for the elderly and a child. For example, assisting with activities of daily living. With the elderly you either have to assist them in toileting, brushing teeth, getting dressed, or eating. Just like a child, they need assistance with activities of daily living also, and while assisting the child, you are also teaching them how it would be a part of there everyday life. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant) 
Associates in Health Information Technology Bachelors in Healthcare Management BLS for healthcare providers Certified through the State Boards of California for CNA 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 10, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$40/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Karen B. 
2 years - HealthSouth Rehab Hospital 
 
 
Surinder Kaur 
5 years, HealthSouth Rehab Hospital