Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 02, 2013 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in New York


Sheena B.     Age 35      Female      New York  - 157-158
Member ID: 2772 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi.. My name is Sheena. I am a 28 yr old nutrition student seeking part time work. I am excellent with date nights last minute calls and weekend jobs but, I am mainly seeking a regular weekly long term part time gig for the most part.

I love children and I have been told that I am very good with them. Once I am finished with school, I am hoping to find a job working with many of the little angles by opening up my own quality daycare for low income families. I am an absolute kid at heart. I believe that my strongest attribute for this job would be my fun personality. I love playing engaging in conversations reading and being silly with children. I promise that you won't always find me on the sideline. I think of this job as the reason why I don't have to join a gym. ;) I have taken three child care classes in high school (which was a hands on class with 20 toddlers to care for and teach) and also babysat for many many Manhattan families so, I have got tons of experience and your child or children would be completely safe with me. I can cook fairly easy meals and I have worked with a Jewish family so I am familiar with kosher kitchens.

I am a nanny that would absolutely fall in love with your child and teach him/her as if he/she were my own. I believe that in order to give this planet a better future no amount of marching and shouting can be better than properly raising our children to have great caring personalities 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 5 references

I have lots of experience. My first job in childcare was with a little boy named Chris. It was just a few hours after school when his parents had to work a little over time. I had a childcare class in which I would earn elective credits toward my diploma in exchange for my work. I received very high marks in this class and was given awards from my teacher. I also would assume the role of lead teacher on many occasions. In this class I learn how to prepare lunches and clean up large messes (I know you can imagine if you think of your toddler x20 ;). I also had the responsibility each week off thinking up activities that would help the child in their physical and mental growth. When I'd leave school in the afternoons I cared for children who's parents either work an evening shift or got off a few hours later then the time their children were out of classes or daycare. I would make snacks for these children and take them to the park each day. My next job was when I move to new York at 18 years old, I cared for a little girl named alidia who was a year old when I started. I worked with her for about a year. After this child I became a full time manhattan nanny. Since then I have had three fulltime families that I have raised babies to toddlers for. I have cared for children age 1 month to 12 yrs. I have even worked for families that practice keeping a kosher kitchen. So I am ready to even take on that challenge.

I have references if you're interested in me.
Good luck on your search.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I am currently a nutrition student. I was studying nursing but then became very interested in how healthy eating can help people stay healthy and out of the hospitals. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 06, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$1800 - $2000/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
Lots of great References available upon request 
References available upon speaking with potential familey.