Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 15, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Whittier
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Nayeli H.     Age 23      Female      Whittier  - Leffingwell rd.
 
Member ID: 27895 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Nayeli Hernandez I am a college student, I am 19 years old I live at home with my mom. I have 3 younger brothers who I grew up helping take care when my mom needed it. I have 2 puppies and 1 cat. I am great with kids. I like to read, write and make jewelry. I am christian and do attend Sunday mass but I am available after. I have a clean background and I am drug free. I am currently trying to get my license and a car. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Mexican 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 2 references
I take care of little brothers when my mom needs me to on weekends, one is 6 and the other is 9. I have them study for 30-45 min give them breakfast lunch and a snack because she is usually back for dinner I play board games take them out for a walk we take the dogs, and we watch movies. I make sure they take their vitamins and have them in bed by 845. I also babysat for my auntie's toddler and her older boy who has autism he's a really sweet kid he loves to eat a lot and plays lots of games. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
I am in adult school and college I am getting my GED and taking my general classes. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 15, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Estrella ortiz 
They are family I watch 5 of their kids one is a toddler and one is special needs 
 
 
Patricia jurado 
She is a family friend I watch her two boys some weekends.