Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 22, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Newark
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Shakira H.     Age 27      Female      Newark  - Mapes
 
Member ID: 27915 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
It is with great enthusiasm that I submit my profile. I absolutely love children and jump at any opportunity to interact with them. Anyone who knows me can confirm this. Most recently, I volunteered to be the Easter bunny for a children's event at my job. My ability to work in fast-paced and upbeat environments without sacraficing attention to detail is what makes me the best candidate.
I volunteered 100 hours of community service at a children's day care center working with ages 0-5. I currently manage a facility that houses a playroom where several children come and play on a daily basis. Your child or children will never have a dull moment, having fun and constantly learning new things.

I enjoy and have become very good at cooking, reading, and I am also an animal lover. I love to travel and research whenever I can. I am sure your child will love me, as I am very in tune with my inner kid. I am confident I can provide the care you need. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Trinidadian 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
Safety is of the utmost importance. I intend to provide the best superrvision possible and monitor the safety of children in my care. I sincerely enjoy cooking and would prepare meals and organize mealtimes and snacks for children while making sure children keep good hygiene. For example, keeping the diapers of infants and toddlers.
I would organize activities so that children can learn about the world and explore interests, and develop schedules and routines to ensure that children have enough physical activity, rest, and playtime if necessary.

I would also watch for signs of emotional or developmental problems in children and bring the problems to the attention of parents as this is apart of the child's safety.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 12, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $1600 - $1800/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Nailah Mayweather 
I was a full- time nanny for a full year and I worked out of her home and the surrounding area (park, grocery store) They no longer required a nanny as her child was going to start attending school full time. 
 
 
Brittany Payton 
Brittany is a CDA certified head teacher at they daycare center I volunteered at. She can attest to my experience and interactions with the children during my time there. I completed 100 hours. I also was a full time nanny for her twin boys before they moved out of state.