Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 12, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in West Allis
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Maria C.     Age 25      Female      West Allis 
 
Member ID: 27950 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Maria Caravello, but I go by my middle name Giovanna. I currently live and is from Milwaukee, Wisconsin; but am moving to Shreveport, Louisiana July of 2016 because I am marrying my Fiance who serves in the Air Force. I went to Pius XI High School and graduated in 2013, my years there I did many actives there, including varsity swim all four years, freshmen basketball, until my injury, softball, and SAC. And I am also hoping to go back to school for nursing. I also volunteer at my church's fish fry each month and festival each year, where I run raffle baskets, which usually takes me weeks to make. I don't really have that many dislikes, my only is that I want people to be direct with me and tell me if they would like something done, or how I can approve on something. My hobbies are I do play the piano ( not very well, may I add) I still swim, I love cooking espically Italian; probably because I come from an Italian household, I enjoy traveling a lot, spending time with my family and friends, and doing different art projects with my Fiance's little sister. I will say I am very good at coming up with ideas to do spur of the moment, thinking on my feet, and using the resources around me. I have no problem following directions and rules and love actives where children can learn from them. I strive in new environments and love meeting new people and helping any way that I can. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 0 references
I started baby sitting at the age of 12 to my neighbors where the children were four and one year old. Once they moved I watched a eight and six year old, two of the smartest children I might have ever met. I also would baby sit for a friend of the family where her children were ten, eight, and two years old. And currently I babysit sometimes for a family members eight year old and started watching her when she was three years old. I have enjoyed working with them all very much and love the different actives I get to do with them and getting to see them grow on their own and from the different projects we do. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, First Aid Training 
I have graduated high school from Pius XI Catholic High School in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. And my plans are to go back to school for nursing. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 25, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed