Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit November 06, 2008 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Los Angeles


Alise M.     Age 35      Female      Los Angeles, CA  - 2312 N 196th Pl
Member ID: 2797 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am an enthusiastic, creative and nurturing nanny. I have been told that I have a "Can Do" attitude. I am honored to spend my days with brilliant, energetic children. I enjoy creating daily adventures and learning opportunities. I love developing a strong relationship with the children I care for. So far, they have been long lasting. I am best described as a hands-on nanny. I believe in getting on the floor and playing right along side of kids. I believe that childcare should include educational and creative play. Everyday is a great day to learn, exercise and build imagination.

I truly understand how hard it is to leave your child when you go to work each day. The next best thing to being there yourself is having someone there who can share your beliefs and goals when it comes to your child. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 5 references
I have over 10 years of childcare experience, including three long-term nanny positions. I feel that I must be the luckiest nanny around. I have worked with the most amazing children and have had a great relationship with all of them. As a nanny I have potty trained, worked with families on developing a sleep routine, designed healthy meals and took part in co-op preschool. I am also experienced with infant sign language, the Ferber sleep method, attachment parenting, emotion coaching and so much more. I believe that my work is very intentional. I try to always ask myself how I would want someone to handle each situation if the child was my own. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training, CPR Training, midwifery education, doula training 
I believe it is my education that sets me apart from other nannies. I have trained as a midwife at the Seattle Midwifery School. The schooling included extensive trainging in infant and newborn care, as well as child development. I am also a trained doula and lactation specialist. I am currently training as prenatal yoga teacher and plan to teach in a few years. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
November 06, 2008 
Desired Salary:
$1800 - $2000/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Event and entertainment planning and organization